#### **BACKGROUND**

Section 173.2500, RSMo, authorizes the Coordinating Board for Higher Education to approve certain postsecondary institutions as "approved dual credit providers." To be considered for CBHE approval, public, private, or virtual Missouri higher education institutions, as defined in 173.1102, RSMo, are required to submit a list of high schools through which dual credit courses will be offered, the courses that will be offered at each school, and the cost per credit hour.

The approved dual credit provider list is used by the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education's Missouri School Improvement Program as well as by department financial aid staff to verify eligibility for the Dual Credit and Dual Enrollment Scholarship.

#### **CURRENT STATUS**

In April 2023, institutions were notified to provide the required documentation for the 2023-2024 academic year. The attached list includes all eligible institutions that provided the documents prior to the publication of this board item. Per the CBHE's decision to delegate authority at the September 2022 meeting, institutions unable to meet the deadline for this meeting or institutions requiring adjustments to the locations, courses, or costs throughout the year, may be included on the published list upon approval by the Board's designee, the Commissioner of Higher Education.

## **NEXT STEPS**

Upon CBHE approval, staff will update the department's website with the 2023-2024 Approved Dual Credit Provider list.

#### **RECOMMENDATION**

Staff recommend approval of the attached Approved Dual Credit Provider List for publication on the department's website.

### **ATTACHMENTS**

Attachment A: Approved Dual Credit Provider List

# Tab 12, Attachment A Approved Dual Credit Provider List

The following institutions have submitted information as required to be included on the CBHE Approved Dual Credit Provider List:

- 1. Central Methodist University
- 2. Culver-Stockton College
- 3. Drury University
- 4. East Central College
- 5. Fontbonne University
- 6. Jefferson College
- 7. Lindenwood University
- 8. Metropolitan Community Colleges
- 9. Missouri Baptist University
- 10. Missouri Southern State University
- 11. Missouri State University
- 12. Missouri State University West Plains
- 13. Missouri Valley College
- 14. Missouri Western State University
- 15. North Central Missouri College
- 16. Northwest Missouri State University
- 17. Ozarks Technical Community College
- 18. Rockhurst University
- 19. Southeast Missouri State University
- 20. St. Charles Community College
- 21. St. Louis Community Colleges
- 22. State Fair Community College
- 23. State Technical College of Missouri
- 24. Three Rivers College
- 25. Truman State University
- 26. University of Central Missouri
- 27. University of Missouri Kansas City

The list may be updated throughout the year as necessary. A new list will be reviewed for CBHE approval at its annual June meeting.